top of page
  • Tiffani Johnson

DC Health Releases Updated List of High-Risk States - November 2, 2020

(Washington, DC) – Today, DC Health released an updated list of high-risk states where the seven-day moving average of daily new COVID-19 cases is 10 or more per 100,000 persons. Mayor Bowser issued Mayor’s Order 2020-081 with requirements for all people traveling into Washington, DC from high-risk states.

Anyone coming into Washington, DC from a high-risk state (within the prior 14 days) who was traveling for non-essential activities will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days from their arrival in the District. Individuals traveling from high-risk states after essential travel or arriving in the District for essential travel are required to self-monitor for symptoms of COVID-19 for 14 days and, if they show signs or experience symptoms of COVID-19, they are to self-quarantine and seek medical advice or testing.

Travel to and from Maryland and Virginia is exempt from the Order. This list should be used until Monday, November 16.

States that were added to the updated list include: California, New Jersey, and Oregon.

No states were removed from the updated list. High-risk states that require 14 days of self-quarantine:


Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Jersey New Mexico North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

All individuals coming into Washington, DC from high-risk states can find the full Mayor’s Order at

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

In the past two weeks, thefts remain the highest percentage of crimes, followed by robbery. It looks like the most crime this week was committed on Monday and the least amount was committed on Saturda

bottom of page